2021 Ramanujan Prize

Nomination deadline 1 March 2021
2021 Ramanujan Prize

ICTP is looking for outstanding, young mathematicians from developing countries to be nominated for the 2021 Ramanujan Prize.

The Ramanujan Prize for young mathematicians from developing countries has been awarded annually since 2005. It is administered jointly by the Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP), the International Mathematical Union (IMU), and the Department of Science and Technology of the Government of India (DST).

The Ramanujan Prize is usually awarded to one person, but may be shared equally among recipients who have contributed to the same body of work. The Prize is awarded annually to a researcher from a developing country who is less than 45 years of age on 31 December of the year of the award, and who has conducted outstanding research in a developing country.

The deadline for receipt of nominations is 1 March 2021.

Nominations can only be made by using the online system:

Publishing Date