Dirac Medallists 2015

Alexei Kitaev, Gregory W. Moore and Nicholas Read


The 2015 Dirac Medal and Prize has been awarded to Professors Alexei Kitaev (California Institute of Technology), Gregory W. Moore (Rutgers University) and Nicholas Read (Yale University) for their interdisciplinary contributions which introduced  concepts of conformal field theory and non-abelian quasiparticle statistics in condensed matter systems and  applications of these ideas to quantum computation.

Read the news item