Dirac Medallists 2011

Edouard Brezin, John Cardy and Alexander Zamolodchikov


The 2011 Dirac Medal and Prize are awarded to Edouard Brezin (Ecole Normale Superieure, Paris, France), John Cardy (University of Oxford, UK) and Alexander Zamolodchikov (Rutgers University, New Jersey, USA) in recognition of their independent pioneering work on field theoretical methods to the study of critical phenomena and phase transitions; in particular for their significant contributions to conformal field theories and integrable systems.

Read the news item